Yarn Posts

Easy Peasy Green Beans

I love green beans and thought I’d share my recipe for the best green beans I’ve ever tasted! Everyone loves my green beans and always asks for the recipe once they’ve tasted them. I’m always asked to bring them for Thanksgiving because they are a huge hit! So, I’m sharing my recipe just in time for Thanksgiving.

Word of warning, I do not measure. I’m Italian, and I cook by smell and taste, so my recipe will not have measurements per se.

Easy Peasy Green Beans

Ingredients:

4-6 cans of French Green Beans (or fresh but I’m lazy so I go for canned)

1-2 sticks of butter (depends on your serving size)

Splenda Brown Sugar (I use Splenda because my father is diabetic and he loves these)

Real Bacon Bits (I just buy a small little bag of real bacon bits from Kroger)

Cavender’s Seasoning

Tin Foil

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees
  2. Drain the green beans
  3. Dump all cans (I use 6 cans for my family of 9) into a 9×13 casserole dish (or bigger depending on your serving size)
  4. Sprinkle the entire top with Cavender’s (again, I do not measure, I just sprinkle the top until every inch is covered with the seasoning)
  5. Sprinkle the entire small bag of bacon bits over the top of the green beans evenly
  6. Sprinkle the entire dish with the Splenda Brown Sugar, making sure it’s evenly distributed over the green beans
  7. Place one stick of butter on one end of the green beans and the second stick on the other end (or just use one if you don’t want a lot of butter)
  8. Cover with tin foil and bake until it bubbles
  9. Stir and serve

That’s it! I hope you all enjoy my super easy green bean recipe. I’d love to hear from you if you make them! 🙂

~Yarn

Leave a comment